happy thanksgiving

From our table to yours…

Happy Thanksgiving!

This is our first year hosting. And we’ve never cooked a turkey before!  (It seems were could stand to use an iron on our tablecloth – oh well.)

Our placecards are  shimmery gold cardstock with a stamped sentiment…and our placecard holders are simple – pinecones.

Our napkin rings are none other than copper pipe fittings. The color is perfect and they come in a variety of sizes.

The centerpiece didn’t set us back more than a few bucks. It is simply a grocery store bouquet of alstromeria – one of my favorite flowers for their versatility.

I arranged the bouquet in a glass vase and spruced it up with dusty miller from my garden.

And fading brown astilbe, also from the garden.

Gobble ’til you wobble.

Enjoy your feast!

I know I will…assuming everything goes off without a hitch over here!

What will you be feasting on?

Linking to:
vif187

2 thoughts on “happy thanksgiving

Thanks for your comments!